Skip Navigation

Contact Us

 

The Heartland Institute
3939 North Wilke Road
Arlington Heights, Illinois 60004

Phone: 312-377-4000
Fax: 312/275-7942

Department

Address Corrections/Subscriptions: database@heartland.org

Advertising: advertising@heartland.org

Development: development@heartland.org

Events: events@heartland.org

Employment/Administration: employment@heartland.org

Government Relations: governmentrelations@heartland.org

Media: media@heartland.org

Publications: publications@heartland.org

Store: store@heartland.org

Webmaster: webmaster@heartland.org

Media Queries

The Heartland Institute and its stable of experts were quoted in news stories, published on opinion pages, and served as guests on radio and TV programs more than 4,000 times in 2015. 

Director of Communications Jim Lakely is the main contact for reporters, editors, producers, and show bookers at The Heartland Institute. Reach him via email at jlakely@heartland.org, at Heartland’s office at 312/377-4000, or on his cell at 312/731-9364. Text queries preferred.

Backup contacts:

Keely Drukala (kdrukala@heartland.org)

Donald Kendal (dkendal@heartland.org)

2016 By the Numbers

See what sets Heartland apart:
82% of state elected officials read Heartland publications
82%
of state elected officials read one or more Heartland newspapers "sometimes" or "always."
45% of elected officials say Heartland led to a change in policy
45%
of state elected officials say a Heartland publication influenced their opinions or led to a change in public policy.
“The Heartland Institute [is] the world’s most prominent thinktank supporting skepticism about man-made climate change.”
The Economist
May 26, 2012
1.3 Million
the number of times Heartland's six podcasts were downloaded in 2016
216 issues
of weekly e-newsletters sent to subscribers across the country
120 events
that Heartland hosted, attended, or spoke at, reaching 13,474 guests
100,000 fans
on Facebook posting and reposting over 20 million times a week