Expert Search

The experts identified here are staff, managing editors, senior fellows, and policy advisors (unpaid volunteers) to The Heartland Institute, as well as persons affiliated with other think tanks who have agreed to be identified as topic area experts for Heartland.

David Letson

Professor of Marine Affairs and Economics, University of Miami

Marlo Lewis

Senior Fellow, Competitive Enterprise Institute

Stan Liebowitz

Director, Center for Analysis of Property Rights and Innovation, University of Texas at Dallas

Floy Lilley

Adjunct Scholar, Mises Institute

Richard Lindzen

Alfred P. Sloan Professor of Meteorology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

David Littmann

Senior economist, Mackinac Center for Public Policy

Jonathan Lockwood

Executive Director, Advancing Colorado

Craig Loehle

Principal Scientist, National Council for Air and Stream Improvement

Angela Logomasini

Senior Fellow, Competitive Enterprise Institute

Nick Loris

Herbert & Joyce Morgan Fellow, The Heritage Foundation

Michael J. Lotus

Attorney at the Howard Law Firm LLC, Chicago

Leon Louw

Executive Director, Free Market Foundation

Anthony R. Lupo

Associate Professor of Atmospheric Science, University of Missouri - Columbia

William Lyman

Railway Operations Consultant

Ying Ma

Author, Attorney

Gary MacDougal

Author, former CEO of Mark Controls, former advisor to Illinois governor's office

Tibor R. Machan

Professor Emeritus of Philosophy, Auburn University

Bartley J. Madden

Policy Advisor, The Heartland Institute

Kyle Maichle

Project Manager, Constitutional Reform, The Heartland Institute

Ken Malloy

Executive Director, Center for the Study of Carbon and Energy Markets