Expert Search

The experts identified here are staff, managing editors, senior fellows, and policy advisors (unpaid volunteers) to The Heartland Institute, as well as persons affiliated with other think tanks who have agreed to be identified as topic area experts for Heartland.

Gerges Scott

Senior Vice-President, Agenda

Tom Segalstad

Associate Professor of Resource and Environmental Geology, University of Oslo

Howard Segermark

President, Segermark Associates

Neil Seitz

Dean, School of Business and Administration, Saint Louis University

John Semmens

Research Fellow, Independent Institute

Jessica E. Sena

Independent Communications Advisor, Montana Petroleum Association

Nir Shaviv

Professor, Racah Institute of Physics

Tom Sheahen

Professional Physicist and Energy Expert

David Shestokas

Radio Show Host at Constitutionally Speaking

William F. Shughart II

Fish Smith Professor in Public Choice, Jon M. Huntsman School of Business, Utah State University

Daniel Simmons

Director of State Affairs, Institute for Energy Research

James Simpson

Independent Investigative Journalist

S. Fred Singer

Director, the Science and Environmental Policy Project

Shanker A. Singham

Managing Director, The Competitiveness and Enterprise Development Project at Babson Global

Aeon J. Skoble

Professor of Philosophy, Bridgewater State University

John Skorburg

Associate Editor, Budget & Tax News

Jonathan Small

Fiscal Policy Director, Oklahoma Council of Public Affairs

W. Gene Smiley

Professor Emeritus of Economics at Marquette University

Alan B. Smith

Senior Fellow, Finance, Insurance, and Real Estate

Bradley A. Smith

Professor, Capital University Law School