Expert Search

The experts identified here are staff, managing editors, senior fellows, and policy advisors (unpaid volunteers) to The Heartland Institute, as well as persons affiliated with other think tanks who have agreed to be identified as topic area experts for Heartland.

Chris de Freitas

Associate Professor, University of Auckland

Donn Dears

Energy Expert; General Electric executive (retired)

Michael DeBow

Professor of Law, Samford University

James DeLong

Vice President, COO and Senior Analyst, Convergence Law Institute, LLC

Douglas Den Uyl

Vice President of Educational Programs at Liberty Fund

David Denholm

President, Public Service Research Foundation

Peter Dietze

Energy Advisor and Climate Modeler, Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change

Thomas DiLorenzo

Economics Professor, Loyola University Maryland

Benita M. Dodd

Vice President, Georgia Public Policy Foundation

Richard Dolinar, M.D.

Clinical Endocrinologist and Senior Fellow, The Heartland Institute

Benjamin Domenech

Senior Fellow, Health Care, The Heartland Institute

David Douglass

Professor of Physics, University of Rochester

Nick Dranias

Policy Advisor and Research Fellow, The Heartland Institute

Julie Drenner

Co-founder, Texas Director, R-Street

Paul Driessen

Senior Policy Advisor, Committee for a Constructive Tomorrow and Center for the Defense of Free Enterprise

Dr. John Dale Dunn, M.D., J.D.

Physician, Attorney, and Policy Advisor to The Heartland Institute

Freeman Dyson

Emeritus Professor of Physics, Institute for Advanced Studies

Richard Ebeling

Distinguished Professor of Ethics and Free Enterprise Leadership, The Citadel

Myron Ebell

Director, Energy and Global Warming Policy, Competitive Enterprise Institute

Michael Economides

Professor, Cullen College of Engineering, University of Houston