Expert Search

The experts identified here are staff, managing editors, senior fellows, and policy advisors (unpaid volunteers) to The Heartland Institute, as well as persons affiliated with other think tanks who have agreed to be identified as topic area experts for Heartland.

Jonathan H. Adler

Johan Verheij Memorial Professor of Law and Director of the Center for Business Law & Regulation, Case Western Reserve University School of Law

Rajshree Agarwal

Chaired Professor in Entrepreneurship and Strategy, University of Maryland

Syun-Ichi Akasofu

Founding Director, International Arctic Research Center

Mark Alliegro

Senior Scientist, Marine Biological Laboratory

David V. Anderson, Ph.D.

Policy Advisor, Education

David L. Applegate

Trial Lawyer and Fellow, Litigation Counsel of America

David Archibald

Director, The Lavoisier Society

J. Scott Armstrong

Professor, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Richard Armstrong

Treasurer and member of the Board of Directors, The Docs 4 Patient Care Foundation

Jerome Arnett Jr., M.D.


Ron Arnold

Executive Vice President, Center for the Defense of Free Enterprise

Kenneth Artz

News Reporter

Dennis Avery

Director, Center for Global Food Issues

Robert A. Baade

Professor of Economics, Lake Forest College

John A. Baden

Chairman, Foundation for Research on Economics and the Environment

Howard Baetjer, Jr.

Lecturer, Department of Economics, Towson University

Dean Baim

Professor of economics and finance, Pepperdine University

Charles W. Baird

Former Professor of Economics, California State University, East Bay

Gary H. Baise

Principal Attorney, Olsson Frank Weedon

Michael J. Bakalis

Founder, president and chief executive officer of American Quality Schools